Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Hinegardner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Hinegardner

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

c

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"Onofre Perez and his Team are the best! They definitely care and actually explain the difference in price and coverages to best fit your needs! Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for above and beyond service."

Cindy Barroteran

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've had a great experience with State Farm and Onofre was very helpful and insightful of my family's needs in coverage!"

Jill Kettlewell

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Onofre Perez and Mike Hinegardner with State Farm are amazing! Onofre made our switch from Allstate (home and auto) effort free, found the best rates for our family and we even have 2 new drivers! Onofre is always there for any concerns/questions we may have. Couldn’t be happier!!"

Brady Barraza

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"My experience was very good. The details of the policies that were quoted to me were explained to me very well, and it was easy to choose the policy that I wanted."

Taylor Gonzalez

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with Mike and Onofre since I moved to Texas back in 2014. There was a short period of time I had to move to Geico and Mike assured me he would reach back out to me and get me back as a client and he did just that! Mike also has been very kind to me in general. Taking notice of job changes, big life changes (getting married, etc). I feel like I know him well even though we haven't ever met in person. Would 20/10 recommend the team! His admin staff is always readily available as well."

SHawn dilworth

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are great! From Mike to his team - always helpful, always giving great advice, and always diligent! Been with SF for over 25+ years at various locations/states, best team yet."

Lakisha Criss

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Onofre has been the best since I switched back to State Farm. He has always been there whenever I call. If he can’t readily help me, he has always had someone there for me. I totally appreciate the customer service that he has provided so far."

Adim Rogers

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had nothing but good experiences since I switched over to State Farm! At this office specifically, Onofre is the first person who has my made insurance experience pleasant. Most of the time it’s a frustrating process but not with him! Earlier today I sent him a quick text asking how to register my new vehicle and he took care of my issues right then and there. Love it!!!"

Susan Jedlovec

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Agent Mike H. was so very responsive to us during our move to Texas from Arizona. State Farm staff agent Onofre Perez has been incredible and timely with assisting in re-write of our policies and getting the remainder of our policies transferred to Texas. Our family has certainly found the perfect State Farm home with Mike's office and staff."

dena elgazzar

September 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently switched to State Farm insurance after purchasing a 3rd car. This was hands down, the best insurance experience of my life. Onofre Perez was our agent, he is very experienced, professional, and friendly - he expedited our auto & home transfer with an awesome rate and very swiftly. Highly recommend Mike and Onofre! Thank you."

YS

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have 18 policies with Mike...there is nothing much that I can add to all the reviews about Onofre...he is ABSOLUTELY THE BEST !"

Shane Couch

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Onofre was the best agent ever! Made everything super simple! I have never had insurance this good before! My rate has never been so low! Thank you State Farm and thank you Onofre for providing me with outstanding customer service! #statefarm#getaquote#savemoney#fivestarservice"

Stephanie Vasquez

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"So happy with the service Statefarm has provided…spoke to Onofre and he was very helpful and patience.with me…he discussed the policy and answered all my questions…I really recommend StateFarm, they are awesome. Thanks Onofre."

Earl Cobbins

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Onofre has been a close friend of mine for years and I was happy that he reached out to offer me a Life Insurance policy. He was looking out for me as he knew I was at a point in my life where it was time to get one and got me a great deal. Onofre is an insurance person that looks out for you!"

Rosa Sung

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent, Onofre Perez was very helpful to get our insurance needs satisfied. He answered our questions clearly, have our policies issued quickly. We would recommend State Farm Insurance to our friends definitely."

TC Riley

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredibly kind and knowledgeable staff that made it easy to switch from our current provider. Not only did the team make it a smooth and painless process, but they took the time to really analyze and explain what we were missing from our current coverage, what we did/didn’t need, and curated the perfect plan for us. On top of it all, we ended up with MUCH better coverage with a lower premium, for both home and auto, than we previously had with Allstate. Thanks Onofre, Mike and team!"

Monita Ezkii

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Onofre Pérez helped me acquire my home insurance for a very good price. He also gave me a discount for my car insurance. It has very good customer service. Totally recommended. (Original) Onofre Pérez me ayudo a adquirir la aseguranza de mi casa por un precio muy bueno. También me dio un descuento por mi aseguranza de carro. Tiene un muy buen servicio al cliente. Totalmente recomendado."

Lisa Olmos

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Onofre was a great help when trying to get Renter’s Insurance for my apartment. He was kind, diligent, and worked quickly to help. I had many questions and he answered all of them. He went above and beyond to make sure it was a smooth process. Thankful for his help!"

1shelbyann

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Onefre Perez was so professional and helpful guiding me with my insurance needs for autos and homeowners policy. Onefre made it an easy decision switching all my insurance from Allstate over to State Farm. I highly recommend calling Onefre Perez for any insurance questions or needs. He will take your call anytime of day or week!"

Xzavia Fullbright

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was one of the best experiences I’ve had in along time.I was quoted and signed up very quickly, the way I was handled was very professional and it felt like family. I’m very happy I choose to come back to State Farm because they are family. Highly recommend!"

Carla Looper

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike was very responsive and professional. My husband and I were looking for homeowners insurance and he quickly got us a quote and then spent the time reviewing the quote in detail. He answered all our questions. We got the impression he truly, cared. He made it clear that his company would be there every step of the way. This was refreshing as so many insurance agents are responsive — until they get the business and then they push you off to a 1-800 number or a website. That’s not the case here. Mike emphasized the customer service they offer. Building a business relationship and trust—- now there’s a concept. It was clearly what they stand for! The word “Impressed”is an understatement. We highly recommend calling Mike for any Insirance needs you have."

Steven Cruz

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently changed insurance and Onofre was super helpful and professional, he not only was able to get me a better price but even more coverage on my vehicle, he is also very personable he cares and wants the best for you I would definitely recommend him."

Steven Nees

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Onofre was very pleasant to speak to, and made my options very clear. And enjoyable to work with him. Ive been with this Mike Hindgardner state farm office for nearly 20 years and I had left and just now came back and glad I did."

Breanna Burke

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is absolutely amazing! There are a lot of State Farm agencies out there that do not take care of their customers but this office is the outlier. Mike, Onofre, Jessica, and Teresa have all assisted in making everything we do with State Farm a ser less process. Always available to answer questions and Mike even sat down with us to explain the confusing world of life insurance. I will be moving about 30 minutes away but this office is worth the drive and I will be keeping my business here!"

Bonnie Neal

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Onofre Perez for always being helpful regarding all issues and details needing to be addressed. He has always been quick to respond and research any policy concerns. In addition, he has been customer friendly from Day One. I appreciate his thoroughness and promptness in handling all of my concerns. Thank you, friend!"