Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Hinegardner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mike Hinegardner

4.9 out of 5 (61 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of dena elgazzar

dena elgazzar

September 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently switched to State Farm insurance after purchasing a 3rd car. This was hands down, the best insurance experience of my life. Onofre Perez was our agent, he is very experienced, professional, and friendly - he expedited our auto & home transfer with an awesome rate and very swiftly. Highly recommend Mike and Onofre! Thank you."
Profile photo of YS

YS

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have 18 policies with Mike...there is nothing much that I can add to all the reviews about Onofre...he is ABSOLUTELY THE BEST !"
Profile photo of Shane Couch

Shane Couch

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Onofre was the best agent ever! Made everything super simple! I have never had insurance this good before! My rate has never been so low! Thank you State Farm and thank you Onofre for providing me with outstanding customer service! #statefarm#getaquote#savemoney#fivestarservice"
Profile photo of Stephanie Vasquez

Stephanie Vasquez

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"So happy with the service Statefarm has provided…spoke to Onofre and he was very helpful and patience.with me…he discussed the policy and answered all my questions…I really recommend StateFarm, they are awesome. Thanks Onofre."
Profile photo of Earl Cobbins

Earl Cobbins

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Onofre has been a close friend of mine for years and I was happy that he reached out to offer me a Life Insurance policy. He was looking out for me as he knew I was at a point in my life where it was time to get one and got me a great deal. Onofre is an insurance person that looks out for you!"
Profile photo of Rosa Sung

Rosa Sung

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent, Onofre Perez was very helpful to get our insurance needs satisfied. He answered our questions clearly, have our policies issued quickly. We would recommend State Farm Insurance to our friends definitely."
Profile photo of TC Riley

TC Riley

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredibly kind and knowledgeable staff that made it easy to switch from our current provider. Not only did the team make it a smooth and painless process, but they took the time to really analyze and explain what we were missing from our current coverage, what we did/didn’t need, and curated the perfect plan for us. On top of it all, we ended up with MUCH better coverage with a lower premium, for both home and auto, than we previously had with Allstate. Thanks Onofre, Mike and team!"
Profile photo of Monita Ezkii

Monita Ezkii

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Onofre Pérez helped me get my home insurance for a very good price. He also gave me a discount on my car insurance. It has a very good customer service. Totally recommended. (Original) Onofre Pérez me ayudo a adquirir la aseguranza de mi casa por un precio muy bueno. También me dio un descuento por mi aseguranza de carro. Tiene un muy buen servicio al cliente. Totalmente recomendado."
Profile photo of Lisa Olmos

Lisa Olmos

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Onofre was a great help when trying to get Renter’s Insurance for my apartment. He was kind, diligent, and worked quickly to help. I had many questions and he answered all of them. He went above and beyond to make sure it was a smooth process. Thankful for his help!"
Profile photo of 1shelbyann

1shelbyann

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Onefre Perez was so professional and helpful guiding me with my insurance needs for autos and homeowners policy. Onefre made it an easy decision switching all my insurance from Allstate over to State Farm. I highly recommend calling Onefre Perez for any insurance questions or needs. He will take your call anytime of day or week!"
Profile photo of Xzavia Fullbright

Xzavia Fullbright

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was one of the best experiences I’ve had in along time.I was quoted and signed up very quickly, the way I was handled was very professional and it felt like family. I’m very happy I choose to come back to State Farm because they are family. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Carla Looper

Carla Looper

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike was very responsive and professional. My husband and I were looking for homeowners insurance and he quickly got us a quote and then spent the time reviewing the quote in detail. He answered all our questions. We got the impression he truly, cared. He made it clear that his company would be there every step of the way. This was refreshing as so many insurance agents are responsive — until they get the business and then they push you off to a 1-800 number or a website. That’s not the case here. Mike emphasized the customer service they offer. Building a business relationship and trust—- now there’s a concept. It was clearly what they stand for! The word “Impressed”is an understatement. We highly recommend calling Mike for any Insirance needs you have."
Profile photo of Steven Cruz

Steven Cruz

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently changed insurance and Onofre was super helpful and professional, he not only was able to get me a better price but even more coverage on my vehicle, he is also very personable he cares and wants the best for you I would definitely recommend him."
Profile photo of Steven Nees

Steven Nees

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Onofre was very pleasant to speak to, and made my options very clear. And enjoyable to work with him. Ive been with this Mike Hindgardner state farm office for nearly 20 years and I had left and just now came back and glad I did."
Profile photo of Breanna Burke

Breanna Burke

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is absolutely amazing! There are a lot of State Farm agencies out there that do not take care of their customers but this office is the outlier. Mike, Onofre, Jessica, and Teresa have all assisted in making everything we do with State Farm a ser less process. Always available to answer questions and Mike even sat down with us to explain the confusing world of life insurance. I will be moving about 30 minutes away but this office is worth the drive and I will be keeping my business here!"
Profile photo of Bonnie Neal

Bonnie Neal

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Onofre Perez for always being helpful regarding all issues and details needing to be addressed. He has always been quick to respond and research any policy concerns. In addition, he has been customer friendly from Day One. I appreciate his thoroughness and promptness in handling all of my concerns. Thank you, friend!"
Profile photo of R L

R L

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great old school service. I have my car insurance with State Farm through this office, but I'm actually filing a claim against another company that represents the driver that ran into me. This office has been incredibly helpful in walking me through the process even though they're not directly involved, and making sure I don't miss anything on that other end. Great service at a great price. Check them out. I definitely recommend them."
Profile photo of Alex Peralta

Alex Peralta

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing agent, I would highly recommend him. He got my classic car and motorcycle on an amazing rate and was super easy to work with."
Profile photo of Brittany Hamilton

Brittany Hamilton

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Onofre was super professional and helpful. He made sure we got the best deal!"
Profile photo of Mark Campbell

Mark Campbell

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Thank you."
Profile photo of Juan Luis Pina

Juan Luis Pina

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Today I finally decided to get rental insurance, I think the reason why I never worried about , was because no one had explained it to me the way it was explained today. after I got a detail explanation of how it works and the benefits, Onofre was very professional and very detail explained to me the policy. Thank you so much Onofre for your help. And State Farm for having the best service and professionalism. Juan pina"
Profile photo of Kim Jones

Kim Jones

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very impressed with customer service. Onofre has been extremely helpful finding affordable rates and excellent coverage."
Profile photo of zeeshan rizwan

zeeshan rizwan

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently got a chance to work with Onofre. He is very professional, responsive and helpful. He provided me the great rates for homeowners insurance. I would recommend them."
Profile photo of Crystal Olmos

Crystal Olmos

December 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike has taken care of my insurance needs over the past decade! He’s definitely there to help every time I have a need whether it be changing to a new car, buying a new home, etc! He always talks my husband and me through any policy changes and makes sure we understand our options. Love Mike and his team!"
Profile photo of LaRae Rippetoe

LaRae Rippetoe

July 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Mike and his team at State Farm for over a decade and have zero complaints. I’ve used them for rental insurance and auto insurance and I’ve always received prompt, courteous, and compassionate service from his entire team. I’m about to buy my first house, and they’ve been super helpful along the way and I’ll continue to use them for all my insurance needs."